Day #1: Freedom

IMGP3546_3

Today I am finally free. It has been hectic these past 3 years. New school, new people, making friends, losing friends, self-hate, anorexia, veganism… So much changed throughout those 3 years and they just flew by so fast. I grew up and I am a completely different person now. This freedom is because I passed my last exam today and high school is finally over. Now I will begin the next chapter in my life. I will go to work, to university, dwell in my passions until I am completely sick of them (I hope not though ;-; ). As I previously wrote – I am so ready for this upcoming time and I can’t wait to see what God has prepared for me in the future.

As a part of the new chapter in my life I want to start 30 posts in 30 days challenge. It is, I hope, going to encourage me to write more often and to have more ideas on what to write. Also I need to get motivation to get creative in the kitchen once again! You know… school, stress and little time call for simple meals and not really instagram worthy or blog post worthy. So know I have more time I can make prettier and tastier food and share it with you guys! I am so excited!

Ok, now here is the real deal. Today I want to write about just what I ate and what happened today. In the morning I always drink 1l of water. It helps with digestion and hydrates your body after a long night, so if you’re not doing it every morning, I highy suggest you do so asap! Then I went for a bike ride. I did about 13-14km which took me 45 minutes. I am not a pro, so for some people it might be very little, but for me, as I don’t usually have loads of time to ride 3 hours in the morning cycling it is quite a lot. After that I stretched (always stretch after working out!!! ) and finally it was time for breakfast.

IMGP3547_2
I am currently devouring this book. It’s so good!

I had acai oats with banana, raisins and coconut and a green tea to go with it. Pretty damn delicious I have to say ;)

IMGP3548_2
Oats, milk and water to cover the oats, agave and heaps of acai powder to make it tasty :)

Later I drank turmeric latte. I’ve heard that turmeric is super good for you so I decided to include a bit of it in my everyday diet. One way to do that is this latte. I used powdered turmeric, ginger, cinnamon and nutmeg along with agave and tahini and it was all mixed in a cup of soy milk and then warmed in a microwave. So delicious.

IMGP3557_2
Soy milk or any other plant milk (but soy is I think the best), 2/3tsp turmeric, 1/4tsp ginger, 1/4tsp nutmeg, 1/2tsp cinnamon, 1tsp thini, 1tsp agave. Microwave until hot and enjoy! ^^

Then I had to get ready for the exam. I ate a few dates before going out and took a banana to snack on later. The exam went so so well, I wasn’t even expecting that! I was so scared and stressed before it. It was an oral exam so it is always more stressful for me because I don’t feel very comfortable speaking in public. But my task was not that hard and I passed smoothly.

When I got home my daddy was making spinach sauce and pasta. So damn good. It was made with spinach, garlic, fresh chilli pepper, nutritional yeast, dried oregano, dried basil, pepper, dried parsley and dried tomato flakes. I topped it with cherry tomatoes and fresh basil.

IMGP3587_3
Cheesy spinach sauce with whole wheat pasta. So damn delicious :3

After that I just chilled and relaxed. I needed to, cause I was so stressed out since the beginning of May. I got hungry again later so I just snacked on some veggies and rice cakes. Nothing too fancy ;)

And how was your day? Good? I hope so :3

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

Leave a Reply

