Why I was absent for such a long time…

Well well well…

It has been quite a long time since I posted anything. I am really sorry and here I am going to explain to you why.

This year was my final year at high school and of course it was followed by final exams – polish Matura. I tried to write sth every week or at least every month during autumn and beginning of winter but later, in 2016 it was impossible for me. I had to study so much, I literally did 2-3 papers in chemistry and maths. Basically those last 5 months almost were about studying studying studying… But I have some good news! Today I had my last exam for a long time. I am right now as free as a bird and I can concentrate on doing all the things that I love and desire. That means… 4 whole months filled with eating and cooking, reading, taking photos and writing my blog. I am so pumped up and excited you just won’t believe me.

And what are my plans for these 4 upcoming months?

This May I am also going to Madrid with my choir (if you would like to listed to some of our music, here is the link: https://soundcloud.com/grodziski-ch-r-bogorya) for 5 days and I am of course going to take photos and write about each day.

In June I am attempting to pass the Cambridge Proficiency Certificate in English. I am so scared right now as it is going to be pretty hard and I am trying to up my vocabulary by reading some books in English and I really hope it helps!

What is more, I am looking for a summer job just to not get bored sitting at home and doing the same stuff every single day. You have to get out of home every day or on most days otherwise you’re going to moulder! I am thinking about working in H&M or Rossmann or something of the kind. And I really would like to get my driving licence this summer. It would make my life so much easier while being at university.

Other thing I am planning on doing is to get consistent with cycling. I’ve been loving it recently, especially in the mornings, but due to school (waking up at 5am to leave at 7, so to cycle I would have had to wake up at 4am) I wasn’t able to be consistent with it, which I am really sad about. But now everything’s going to be different. I can now wake up at 6 or 7 am and spend about one and a half hours over all on cycling every day or a bit less.

Also I hope that I will go somewhere this summer for a vacation to relieve stress and just relax for a bit. It would so amazing… Right now the first possibility is to go to a camp created for students at my new university (hopefully I will get into Warsaw University of Life Sciences to study Human Nutrition and Food Evaluation) so that they can meet and know each other well before starting school. But I hope to go somewhere else, even for a week to relax, because this camp will not be relaxing whatsoever as I will be concerned about whether the people like me or not. So I just really hope to go somewhere and rest this summer.

I want to learn to take beautiful photos too! Maybe not only during this summer but generally.

And I think that it is all I want to do basically!

Oh, and I am thinking about doing like a ‘30 posts in 30 days’ kind of thing or go all out and do #365daysofgratitude (shoutout to the amazing Steph Yu @happyandhealthy96) and write every single day about my life. Let me know in the comments what you think! Should I do that or not?

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

Leave a Reply

