Day #2: work work work work work work

IMGP3625_3

Hello! Even though I finished school in April and had my final final exam on Monday I had to come back to school today because I forgot shoes from my locker. That’s how it is when you’re all over the shop ;)

IMGP3620_2

I woke up and thought: nah… it’s so gloomy outside, I don’t want to go on a ride. So I did a HIIT workout at home and I nearly spit my lungs out. My physical condition is so bad ahahah! So to make up for this strenuous workout I made myself a delicious chocolate-carob-date-banana smoothie bowl. So damn delicious. So chocolatey… mmm…

IMGP3609_3

Then I had to quickly leave to school. On my way I was reading Jeffrey Archer’s “Honour among thieves” and it is amazing. Go read it if you haven’t!

Me and my boyfriend were just hanging out with each other today. He brought me some of his vegan pizza with fresh tomatoes and mushrooms. The bomb. It tastes really homemade and that is what I love the most about it. And he puts more tomato sauce which I love, because you have to get that flavour if you have no cheese on top.

IMGP3625_2
You can definitely see that I enjoyed it ^^

When I got home I helped my father to prepare dinner. We made vegan low fat potato pancakes. I forgot to take photos of them, so sorry! Nevertheless, they are super simple to make. Combine 0.5kg peeled and chopped potatoes with 1 large onion, about 3 cloves of garlic, 4 tbsp buckwheat flour, salt & pepper to taste, 1 tbsp olive oil and a little bit of fresh rosemary. Process until everything is blended and combined, let sit for a couple of minutes to see if some water appears on the top and if so drain it. Then warm up a non stick pan and fry. They take a bit longer to cook, but it’s so worth it. I love to eat them with vegan mayo and sriracha drizzled on top. Delish.

Later I decided to apply for a job. I applied to Escape Room and tried to apply to H&M but I gave up. I will do that tomorrow as writing my blog is way more important. You’ve got to have your priorities sorted in your life ;) However, my boyfriend told me about a job of a steward at different events and that tomorrow they are hosting a training course, so we decided to sign up! And that’s how tomorrow’s afternoon will be – learning how to be a steward at events. I can’t wait, can’t hold my emotions and excitement right now!

I hope that your day was great to! Remember that you have the power to make a day great. Just tell yourself it will be good and it will become so ^_^

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

Leave a Reply

