Day #3: New job & overcoming shyness

IMGP3646_3

Today’s morning was just perfect. I woke up when I was well-rested, I made myself some breakfast and watched a couple of youtube videos. I didn’t go on a ride today because I am really really sore from that HIIT workout I performed yesterday :( I’ll make up for that tomorrow. I’ve spent the day working on this blog, so updating pages and making it a bit more organized. Nothing special. In the evening though I participated in a training course and right now as I am writing this I am a member of a “safety service” at mass events. So I am basically a person who watches the people at an event and looks for suspicious and dangerous behaviour, guards a place that is not allowed admittance to most people and checks people’s clothes and bags at the entrance. So cool, right? :D

However, I want to quickly talk about confidence. There is a lot that I can say about this topic but today I want to focus on making things, which you really want to happen, happen. This is something that I struggle a bit with since now. The key to overcoming your shyness is to tell yourself that nobody will hurt you if you say or do something wrong. It used to be my biggest fear, for example when I was a little Adela I was always terrified to come up to a salesperson and ask about another size or a particular clothing item. Now I have no problem with that as I realized that this is that person’s job and that I won’t interrupt or annoy them in any way.

shyness-300x225

The same pattern applies to anything else in your life. If you want to get a job, go out and look for it and apply for something that you find interesting. That is only example of many. Just do it. If you want something in your life, tell yourself that you will have it no matter what and get there step by step in your own pace. It will eventually happen. Let’s say you want to be a famous singer, but you never post any youtube video of you singing or you never take part in a competition or casting. This way you will never be famous! And if an opportunity for you to chase your dreams comes up, take it.

Confident-Mindset

Take every opportunity that can lead to your goal (of course reasonable ones and please read about that company or whatnot that is contacting with you). To achieve your goals and dreams you have to come out of your shell and do things that are completely out of your comfort zone. Of course some of them would turn out to be not as nice as you thought but that is not a problem as everybody is learning their whole life.

That is what I wanted you to know. You don’t have to be ashamed to ask. You don’t have to be scared if somebody turns your offer or application down. This is life and shit happens. Treat this fail as a win. Don’t overthink. If you were dismissed from a job interview, then think that there would be more job interview in your life and that right now you have time to do more things that you enjoy. It’s as simple as that. Change your perspective and everything will be easier.

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

2 thoughts on “Day #3: New job & overcoming shyness

Leave a Reply

