Day #4: Cycling, working and eating

IMGP3750_4

Today was a full-time-job-kind-of-day for me. I woke up a bit later than I thought I would (7:30 am I know it’s soooooo late :p ) and immediately wrote day #3 post because yesterday I came home pretty late and I was extremely tired of all the stress and whatnot so I went straight to bed. After finishing updating you guys on what is currently happening in my life I went for a ride. It was a bit chilly this morning but at the same time sunny, so at first I was super cold and later I was draining in sweat. First world problems I know hahaha. The minute I got home I stretched my body a little bit. Remember: always stretch after a workout, otherwise you’re bound to have an injury or muscle soreness. On my ride I was so overwhelmed by the nature’s beauty that surrounded me. It was so magical. Everything was blooming and green, the sun was shining, birds singing, it was warm and the smell was divine. I am so grateful to be living in such an amazing place on earth where it is so green and beautiful. I truly love Poland for its fauna, flora, landscapes, sea, mountains, lowlands… Poland is really beautiful and stunning.

7555441_tatry
Our magical mountains – Tatra Mountains

7461629_tatry-czarny-staw-gasienicowy

baltyk
And Baltic Sea…
0bafb0ac7d97b37cc531b63007fcfcbd641000
(I don’t own any of the photos of mountains and sea)

Anyway, after stretching while watching some youtube, addiction continues ahahaha, I went on to make my breakfast. I made myself a big smoothie with bananas, spinach, acai powder and blackcurrant jam. So de-li-cious.

insta_2
Welcome to my kitchen ^_^

After taking way too many shots and ‘using’ my father as a photographer, editing and posting everything on instagram I embarked on my work. My mum asked for help with translating a document she needed for work. I agreed and had a huuuuuge trouble even with understanding what she had written in polish ahaha. I did my best though and in about 3 hours I was done with 2 pages out of 4. I am pretty damn proud of myself because it was written with a hell formal language. I also have to admit that this made me so tired. After dinner I could barely think…

Speaking of dinner. Today I was feasting on gigantic amount of normal potatoes with ketchup and sweet potatoes with tahini. The bomb.

IMGP3750_3

I am simply cutting the potatoes into fries and sometimes I like to put some spices on top like potato blends or even tandoori masala. This guys… Try covering your average potatoes with tandoori masala until they are completely red and bake them. They will taste as if they were covered in chocolate! This is like the best combo ever. When it comes to baking, set the oven to 200 degrees Celsius and bake for 30 minutes then up the temperature to 220 degrees and bake for another 20-30 minutes. This way you’ll get super crispy and light chippies.

IMGP3757_2

Oh, and I forgot to mention that I also ate oatmeal for lunch. Who cares ahahah.

Tomorrow is going to be a very productive day as well. I am going shopping and for the first time in like two weeks to a choir rehearsal. I am so excited!

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

Leave a Reply

