Day #6: Finding passion

IMGP3780_3

It was a very busy day for me. I ate this delicious breakfast of bananas, apple and grapes drizzled with maple syrup. Yuuuum… After that I had to go to library to collect a book that they ordered for me. It is “The Great Gatsby” an unabridged version that I need to read for my Proficiency in English Certificate exam in June. It’d better be interesting as I don’t want to stop reading “Honour Among Thieves” ahahah.

When I came home I had to finish translating this official text about energy for my mum, but I could not start and properly concentrate when my room was such a mess. So instead of working I took all my book, notebooks and papers that I built up during high school out and put them on the floor. Here’s the result:

IMGP3792

Now I have to decide which ones I want to sell, which ones burn and which ones keep.

After I finished translating we had to go to ma grandma since she had an accident today. When we came home I felt so so sick like I haven’t been in ages. I was nauseous, had a headache… I think it was a migraine unfortunately :( But I am all good now, so don’t worry ^^

Anyway… Let’s talk about passion, shall we?

Passion is something we look for our whole lives, I believe. We look for it because it has been already selected and assigned for us. Without constant search of this one particular passion of ours we become bored with our lives and generally unhappy.

That’s why it is so important to never lose this drive that keeps us seeking our passion. And I want you to know too, that we cannot sit and think about what our passion would be and say that we found it. It doesn’t work this way. We find passion through experience and through trial and error. We find one thing interesting, try it and discard it as something not made for us. A lot of things are like that but this should not make us fall and give up on this search of passion.

Another common mistake with passion is inconsistency. People often embark on something and then give up because they don’t have time or become discouraged due to some fails or whatnot. When you find something be consistent and tell yourself that if you really love it, you will do everything to find time to indulge in your passion and hobby.

I am a pretty good example of that. I used always want a blog. Always. So I started writing one. But I didn’t have a purpose and just… it didn’t workout. Then, I went vegan and started cooking more, reading more about this lifestyle, about self-love… And it just clicked. I knew straight away that I want to write a blog in English about cooking plant-based meals and helping people to become happy. I knew it. In the beginning I had little time for it because school was more important and I had to stop. It was also less fun because of limited amount of time. When recently I came back and started writing more I actually became addicted. I love writing content for you guys, I love taking photos, I love creating new recipes… I know that I found my passion. Cooking, creating, helping people, writing – these all are my passions.

To conclude what I just wrote, don’t stop looking for your passion or passions. They are all written in stars waiting for you to grab them. Be consistent if you find something you like and see if it gives you pleasure long-term.

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

7 thoughts on “Day #6: Finding passion

  1. jidapachangin June 30, 2016 / 4:33 pm

    I love this post. I totally agree with you. Beautiful words. Everyone should read this. Passion doesn’t come by just sitting, thinking about it or hoping for it. Passion occurs through experiences . It happens when you start doing something. I love everything you expressed here Adela.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Peas and Love June 30, 2016 / 5:10 pm

      Thank you so much Jidapa! (correct me please if I should call you Chertam as I am a bit confused ;-; ) I hope that people take something from it too, that they understand passion and pursuit of it as we do :)

      Liked by 1 person

      • jidapachangin June 30, 2016 / 5:14 pm

        Hahaha my first name is Jidapa but in Thailand we don’t usually call each other by our first name so we all each have a nickname and mine is Chertam(Its from Je t’aime). For short, Tam. You can call whichever you prefer. I really don’t mind ;)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Peas and Love June 30, 2016 / 5:32 pm

        Oh, alright! So I think I will opt for Chertam or Tam :) In Poland we call each other by our first names and sometimes by nicknames but it’s really rare, yet I think this custom of Thailand is great. It sounds to me like you are giving yourself a new name with a new meaning that you can relate to, isn’t it? :)

        Like

      • jidapachangin June 30, 2016 / 5:38 pm

        Alright! I like that ;) well, it doesn’t work like that. Our nicknames are also given by our parents right at the moment we were born. So, we couldn’t choose nicknames for ourselves either. Its just that Thai first names are really difficult to pronounce for other people so we usually use first names for just formal occasions for example like in school (call by teachers). And I was named Chertam(Je t’aime) just because my mom used to learn French in high school. Lol. And also that she likes the meaning of it.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Peas and Love June 30, 2016 / 5:49 pm

        That makes sense ahahaha. Sorry for the misunderstanding. And it is a really beautiful nickname of yours :)

        Like

      • jidapachangin June 30, 2016 / 7:32 pm

        Nooo thats totally fine. You dont have to sorry! And Thank you Adela ;)

        Like

Leave a Reply

