Day #16: Resting after travelling

This day was a tad lazy for me because I really needed a good sleep after this hectic few days of going to bed at midnight and waking up at 6. I definitely need to go to bed at least at 10:30pm and wake up at 7:30 am to function properly. That’s why I slept in a little and then went on a bike ride. Oh, how I missed it! It felt amazing after these few days.

20160531_112020-1
The best breakfast e v e r

When I took a shower afterwards I tried out the new body scrub I told you about and it is the bomb. I love it. My skin has never felt smoother and I would recommend it to every girl out there. It is working, it is vegan, cruelty free and has a stunning blue colour. There are no downsides to it, well… maybe the price but there is quite a lot of the product so I think we can get away with it. Can we? Yes? Good :) The mask though is not the best one. When I got home I found out that it is made with eggs and honey so even judging by ingredients it is not good and it does not work as well as I expected it to. I DIY-ed a mask from avocado, tea tree oil and activated charcoal and it worked better than a store-bought one, so I think this avo mask is a win win.

Oh, and I want to apologize for the lack of photos in today’s post and the following day’s too because this week was absolutely hectic for me and I could not bother to make photos and edit them. So sorry guys :(

After I rested a little and ate breakfast consisting of vanilla and acai nicecream I went shopping with my dad cause there was no fresh produce at home! See, I leave for five days and there is nothing to eat! Hahaha, just kidding.

Later I had to make dinner for the family and I made rice with kidney beans, broccoli, asparagus with garlic and leftover cabbage salad that my mom made the other day. Something light and vegan for a very hot day.

I basically did nothing special on that day. I had to write two compositions for an English class on Wednesday, do reading and use of English tasks. So I did that and unpacked my suitcase. Tell me, am I the only one who procrastinates to unpack their suitcase after coming home from a trip? Lettuce know in the comments ^_~

I am also not very happy that I have to go to school on Wednesday and then on Friday but that is life and you have to deal with it.

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

Leave a Reply

