What was happening on days #17 to #22??????

Wow, I am the most terrible blogger ever. I cannot even do this freaking 30 day challenge!

Seriously, I had so much on my head this past week that I barely had time to do anything and when I could actually do something I was too tired to think so I decided not to write because I don’t think you would like to read about it. What is more, I had no time to take photos whatsoever. BUT! After this Thursday or maybe a bit later I will have much more free time so blog posts will be more regular and about stuff that might me a bit more interesting than my everyday life, which tbh is kind of boring.

That is why I decided to make a compilation post to tell you briefly what has been going on for the past 6 days.

I have been going to school for English classes to prepare for the Proficiency Certificate exam that is on this Thursday. I am quite anxious about it, mostly about the listening, reading and use of English. So that is pretty much all of the exam, ahahaha. Anyhow, for the classes I had to write 2 texts so about 6 in one week. This is one of the factors that contributed to my very little time to do anything I like and to really rest. And this is what I was doing mostly during this week. Oh, and reading comprehension tasks also given as homework 😩

Apart from all of that my dad got a new job and started on the 1st June. Until this time dad was doing everything at home when I was at school and mom at work and when I was at home to we were doing home stuff together so it was easier. Now, everything is on me. Therefore when I do not go to school I have to go shopping and do homework and then cook dinner. Doing shopping without a car takes damn long and last week I went shopping on my bike which took me literally 3 hours. And when I went to school on Friday I had to clean the house because I had no time on Thursday. This was quite tough as I got home at 1pm, ate lunch and started cleaning at 2pm, at 4pm I had to make dinner for my mom and at 5pm leave on my bike to the choir rehearsal. Literally no time to do anything pleasant.

During weekend I wrote all Madrid posts because during my stay there I was constantly occupied with something so also no time to write.

But, I found some time to take photos of some of my meals during that time ^^

The first one is a delicious corn pasta salad that I had on Wednesday. I made it with spinach, kale, tomatoes, red bell pepper, onion, pineapple, strawberries and tahini-lemon dressing.

20160601_164138-1

On Thursday I had some time to attempt at making some instagram shots of my breakfast and here it is – raw cereal made out of banana, apple, peach that looks like the UFO, nectarine and pineapple with almond milk poured all over it. Divine.

20160602_082041-1

And I made my first vegan chilli on this day. I used the recipe from jadlonomia and it is here. Delicious with a little bit of lime juice, guacamole and fresh cilantro on it. I am in love 😍

20160602_170027-1

On Friday I made myself a breakfast of fruit as usual but this time with a peanut butter drizzle. Also amazing 😉

20160603_062201-1

And on Sunday after my ride I had a bowl of watermelon with passionfruit. Now I know why there is so much rave about this combo 😍

IMG_20160605_213525

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

Leave a Reply

