Day #29: Chill chill chill

Oh my, we are almost coming to an end with this challenge! When did it happen? I have to say, that this was both so much fun and work. Late nights and so on but so worth the while. Nevertheless, today is my laaaaaaazy day and I am getting the most out of it.

I went to bed pretty early last night and woke up today at 6:30 after a 8 and a half hour sleep. This was very needed as all the stress started coming out of me a few days ago and I was exhausted every single day. Today I am feeling fine but I think a bit more sleep and rest would do no harm. Ok, so after I woke up I read a bit of “The Little Book of Skin Care. Korean Beauty Secrets for Healthy, Glowing Skin”, which was a present for my 18th birthday from my best friend. This book really helps me sort out my knowledge of skin care and beauty. I am not a total newb at it, especially when it comes to asian skin care, as I used to watch loads of Asian beauty gurus, who of course spoke English, like Michelle Phan and Bubzbeauty. I am sure most of the girls have heard of them ;) Now I am following the guidelines and I hope to have beautiful and glowing complexion. Today, after my ride, I even used a body scrub and my legs feel super soft right now that I want to touch them incessantly and a face mask. I think a typical lazy day in most girls life ahahaha.

Breakfast was absolutely delicious. I made myself banana ice cream with acai powder and topped it with walnuts, coconut, chia seeds and raisins. The bomb. Seriously, buy yourself a good high-speed blender or a food processor and make banana ice cream. They are life changing!

IMGP4182-1

The day went very smoothly. I simply updated the blog, did laundry, ate some fruit (omnomnomnom) and it was dinner time. I do not know where the whole day went! I watched some youtube videos and played the piano too. So maybe that is where the day was gone…

As for dinner I was craving curry rice for such a long time now. Here is the final product:

IMGP4213-1-1

It was pretty good although I needn’t have added mushrooms. Next time will be better ;) Anyhow, I want to share the recipe with you but in a separate post. Now just let your mouth water and look at it.

IMGP4204-1

IMGP4220-1

So I think that will be it for today. It was a very nice chill-out day that I definitely deserved. And how was your day? And if you’re starting yours right now then have a good one ^^

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

Leave a Reply

