WHAT I ATE/DID TODAY | Driver’s licence

Hello peeps! Today’s post is a bit different. I am completely addicted to What I ate today vlogs on YouTube and I have been thinking about making such blog posts for a looooooong time. I was encouraged by myself thinking YOLO and actually finding this kind of post on Floral Foods! Now I am totally going to do these and hopefully very often hihi.

☆BREAKFAST☆

IMG_20160816_075110-1

Breakfast was this delicious green smoothie bowl:
2.5 bananas (the other half is on top)
1 mango
2 handfuls of baby spinach
1 flat tablespoon flax meal
water until desired consistency is reached

After breakfast I had to quickly do my makeup (all vegan and cruelty-free! If you would like, I can make a post all about my makeup. Let me know in the comments ❤️), rush out of the door, get on my bike and ride to the train station. I was heading to Skierniewice to take the theoretical part of the exam for a driving licence. The train ride was long, about 40 minutes, but it did not serve me good. I became even more stressed than I was before going out of my house. I felt like I was not prepared enough for this test but… the time has come and there was no turning back. When I got out of the train in Skierniewice I had to very quickly get into the Provincial Centre of Road Traffic (I hope I transalated it correctly ;-; Any Poles out there please correct me if I’m wrong, I of course meant WORD), I had only 15 minutes to the exam! So I rushed on my bike and got there on time fortunately. I sat down in front of a monitor with a touchscreen and waited until we could finally start this and I could go home and relax. To my dismay, I did not passed it the first time… If only I got 3 points more! Yet, I was predictable and took the test in a centre that signs you up for another test the same day if you do not get it right the first time. So I waited only 40 minutes until I could take another one. This time I told myself to calm down. I was freaking out and shaking on the first one and did not help at all. Before entering the room I prayed to God to let me have at least the bare minimum I need to pass the test. When I was sitting in front of the monitor again I felt utter resignation. I just wanted to get over with it and go home. And guess what? I got the bare minimum and now I am a proud half-driver lol. Now only the practical part of the exam is ahead of me. I have to wait until 12th September. Wish me luck!

☆SNACK☆

IMG_20160816_115606-1

After taking both tests I was starving. Thanks to my mum I had two deliciously ripe bananas in my backpack and could eat them whilst waiting for my train back home. I enjoyed them with a book. I am reading a 3rd book in a series by Jo Nesbo about chief constable Harry Hole. Great read if you love whodunnit books :)

☆LUNCH☆

IMG_20160816_133742-1

For lunch I had leftovers. The best, right? So this is my grandma’s broccoli soup. Delicious.

After lunch I went to by some delicious fruit with my mum and we got some gooooood ripe bananas. And peaches. And soy yogurt. And soy milk to make more soy yogurt. And peanut butter. And romaine lettuce. And tomatoes. And potatoes. And… the list goes on but it all was delicious.

☆DINNER☆

There is no photo of my dinner because the lightning was… let’s just not talk about it. I felt like it was winter in the middle of summer. Can you believe? Anyway. I had defrosted some veggies consisting of potatoes, broccoli, carrot, onion, corn and green bean. Freaking delicious with some oregano, basil, thyme, rosemary, black pepper, lime juice and sriracha.

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

Leave a Reply

