New chapter new hair!

I have been wanting to do this for a few moths now and I finally found the courage inside of me to go to the hairdresser and cut my hair.

dav

I had very long hair for a couple of years and I got a bit sick of it to be honest. You know how it tangles all the time, goes everywhere (even food on your plate) and you cannot wear your hair down during summer because it’s too hot and you get super sweaty. So I thought, since I am embarking on a new chapter in my life called “university & adulthood” I can change up my looks to have a clean and fresh start. I wanted to cut my hair shoulder-length or a little bit longer, right above my shoulder blades to be precise. So I went to the hair salon today and told that to the hair stylist and I was surprised to hear that they support the action “Share your childhood” where you cut at least 35cm of your hair to give it to children suffering from hair loss due to spot baldness or cancer. I immediately thought that I want to do it especially that my friend told me the other day that she had given away her hair to charity as well and I was convinced back then that I would love to support such an action. Therefore I cut 35 cm of my hair and now I have a lovely bob that goes a bit higher than I wanted it to but supporting the charity and helping children is more important than these 5 cm of hair. My hair will grow and their not.

dav

Guys seriously, if you ever wanted to cut your hair, think about those in need who your hair would mean the world to. It feel amazing to be able to help children in that way. I also want to give my blood to a blood bank yet I am a bit scared of needles and everything connected with needles, vaccination and blood collection. That is why giving away my hair is a better option for me at this point in my life. If I ever stop fearing the needle, I will definitely give blood!

dav

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

2 thoughts on “New chapter new hair!

  1. Naomi August 24, 2016 / 3:31 pm

    Your new haircut looks so lovely and it is double-lovely that you donated your locks to charity!

    Like

Leave a Reply

