Trip to Wrocław (Breslau) | DAY 1

I planned this trip back in June 2016 with my boyfriend, yet my plans had to be changed because we broke up in July. Fortunate enough, all the tickets and rooms were booked at my name so I could go but had to find someone else to go with me instead. And here my best friend comes in. She said she would love to come with me and so here we are!

dav

We are staying in a very nice hostel near the centre of Wrocław for a week. We got there by bus and it took us 5 and a half hours, which is pretty fast in my opinion and what is more – it was cheap as hell. The journey went by very smoothly as we talked and laughed and relaxed. When we took off the bus in Wrocław at 3:30 pm we took our luggage (I took my backpack and she took her suitcase) and headed to the hostel. We took a tram to not carry our heavy bags all the way even though it was a walking distance but to be honest we are pretty lazy gals. After we booked into our hostel and left the luggage in our room we went out to find something to eat. When two foodies meet it’s obvious that there is going to be a lot of food going on ahaha.

dav

We found this inconspicuous vietnamse/chinese restaurant with very very cheap prices but we wanted to seek out a strictly vegan place. In HappyCow app I found one near by but it was too expensive and in a cheaper dish they put tomatoes that my friend is allergic to. So we decided to eat in the first one and it was a great success. I ordered fried rice with vegetables with a side of rice and she ordered soy noodles with vegetables with a side of rice. Everything was absolutely delicious and very cheap. We paid only 13pln each! How crazy is that?

dav

I forgot to mention, but this best friend of mine has gone vegan a couple of days ago and I am so proud of her like a mother of her child. It warms my heart to see how ready she is to try it and how eager she is to learn about the ethical side too. So proud *cries tears of joy*

When we were all carbed up and happy we went for a walk. Of course we had to see this bridge again today as we both fell in love with it at first sight when driving into the city by bus.

dav

Wrocław is such a beautiful city. It’s so calm in a way that even though there is a lot of traffic it still manages to be quiet. I hope that it will not disappoint me during this whole week and make me fall in love with it even more ❤

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

Leave a Reply

