I like school & why you should too

I know that for many people school is a torment and they utterly hate it. But it doesn’t have to be so. School can be fun, you just have to focus on the right things. Here’s my point of view and my story, maybe it would give you some ideas on how to actually enjoy school :)

School has always been a big part of my life. Everything happened at school. I spent most of my time there playing with kids, talking, studying, having fun. Even though I’m a bit tired of studying I am still looking forward to it. I am looking forward to meeting new people and socializing.

I’ve always been scared of approaching people and asking them to spend time with me. That’s why school was perfect. I could socialize effortlessly and keep myself occupied and productive. I only started meeting with people outside school 3 years ago and I’m now 18. As every human being, even the introverted one, I need to socialize. Going to school is a bare minimum for me. It is a level of socializing inside my comfort zone. Meeting people after school is a lot harder for me, especially during a school/academic year. But I am working on it. I also didn’t have very close friends up until 3 years ago and I think that was the reason I liked school – to pretend that I had a lot of “friends”, who I actually didn’t keep in touch with. Now I have two close friends that I meet with from time to time and talk, yet I am still looking forward to starting university so that I could have more “friends”. I hope that I’ll find there a great group of real friends though that will last until our last days, yet I don’t believe in it entirely. It’s hard to believe such things after so many years of having maybe one or two friends that actually care about you.

Because of all that I had to keep myself busy after school in other ways. And what a better way to do it than with studying? As much as I don’t like sitting in front of my books, reading them and trying to remember things I like getting good grades and feeling that I’ve accomplished something and learned something new.

School is not only about reading, calculating, studying and so on. School can also be about people. I like school for both. But I can totally imagine me disliking books and such if I had friends to spend time with after school whether it be in real life or through social media, messengers etc. So if you dislike books and studying you don’t have to dislike school as a whole. School gave you people to hang out with, your best friends. That is great and you should be grateful for that. And let’s say you are like me and you prefer to study, then like school for the scholar opportunities it gives you and for knowledge it provides you with.

School as everything in life has its good and bad sides. I think that we cannot say that something is entirely bad (except for murder, rape, abuse, violence etc both towards humans and animals) as it has both good and bad sides to it. Sure some things have more bad than good in it and some have more good than bad but it still depends on how you view them. You have to focus on the positives and your life will be much more enjoyable. Whether you are at school or at work or at home retired. Think of what good a particular thing gives you and concentrate on that and most importantly BE GRATEFUL FOR IT.

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

 

Leave a Reply

