WHAT I ATE TODAY | Vegan at university

15099429_186259898445224_5524882175356305408_n
A beautiful sunrise in Warsaw today

Hello there!

I assume that you are a huge fan of ‘what I eat in a day’ videos on YouTube as you clicked on this post. Well, you’re in a good place my dear because I also binge watch these on the daily ahaha!

But, let’s get on with what I ate today, shall we?

I have to apologise straight ahead for not adding many photos, but let’s be real here, I want to create content aka photos that I am proud of and that are good quality. Being at an university during winter time is not the best environment for taking pictures. The lightning in the morning is sh*t, at school my food is the least presentable (but I intend to buy a nice jar so maybe some oatmeals would appear *wink* *wink*) and when I eat dinner it’s also pitch black outside. I’m going to try I promise to find a way to take good shots for you guys though :**

☆BREAKFAST☆

14504667_183173725453530_5171096351861112832_n
This is my oatmeal from a while back, but I wanted to insert some cute photos for you :*

For breakfast I had oats and millet flakes with a leftover chocolate sauce and an apple. Super simple and quick – just the way I need it in the morning. For the porridge I just added a bit less than 1/2 cup of millet flakes and then filled it up to 2/3 or 3/4 cup with oats. Added some warm water and put into a microwave, covered, for 2 minutes, then added a splash of oat milk to make it runnier and put into microwave for the next minute or two. At the end I folded in the rest of the chocolate sauce (2tsp agave with 1tsp cacao powder) and enjoyed. I also cut up one small apple to go with it.

☆LUNCH☆

The night before I made overnight oats in a jar. I added 0.5 of oats, 1-2tsp ground flax seeds, 1 cup liquid (water mixed with oat milk), maple syrup, xylitol and caramel flavour drops. Then shaked it well and put into the fridge. I took it out in the morning, grabbed a spoon and headed out of the door.

☆SNACK☆

15035573_1758709671117869_469992223887327232_n

I love energy bars. I mean, who doesn’t? After school I went to buy food (I got japanese sweet potatoes – never tried them before, super excited, miso paste, soba noodles, soy “cheese” spread (philadelphia cheese kind of thing), chickpea flour, frozen baby carrots, barley instant flakes and spelt instant flakes) and whilst waiting for my train to safely take me home I got hungry. So I went to the nearest shop and they have these insanely delicious energy bars by a Polish brand Zmiany Zmiany (ig: @zmianyzmiany. The one I love the most is called “Petarda” which means firecracker/cracker/banger and it’s made from dates, raspberries, mulberries, cashews, brazil nuts, chia seeds and spirulina. They also make other bars called “Kosmos” (outer space), “Lewy sierpowy” (left cross), “Aloha” and “Urwis” (rascal/bundle). And did I mention that they donate 1% of their profit from each bar to the Open Cages Associaton (Stowarzyszenie Otwarte Klatki)? I mean, eating healthy and vegan, supporting Polish businesses and the animal rights’ association? Yes please!

☆DINNER☆

For dinner I wanted to make Chipotle Broccoli Fritters by Vegan Richa hence I got the chickpea flour. Seriously, if you have some broccoli laying around, some chickpea flour (but I mean you can use any flour basically), bbq sauce, onions, paprika smoked and hot and garlic then you can make the easiest and tastiest patties in the world. Super delicious! I made some rice to go with it along with baby carrots and blanched kale. Perfect dinner IMHO.

I hope you guys had a great day! Let me know what is your favourite thing you ate today! ^^

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

One thought on “WHAT I ATE TODAY | Vegan at university

  1. Sophie November 27, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    Hey, You wrote that You’re struggling and are in a difficult time now, has something happenned? Or is it just that You’re so tired at uni? :( I hope whatever it is, You feel okay soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

