WHAT I ATE TODAY | Chill-out Saturday

☆BREAKFAST☆

pro-cam

For breakfast I made this delicious banana ice cream for me and my mum!

Ingredients:
Ice cream:
6 small/medium frozen bananas
1 teaspoon almond food flavouring
2 tablespoons maple syrup
splash of oat milk
1 heaping tablespoon flaxmeal
Toppings:
1 fresh fig
chunks of fresh pineapple
goji berries
shredded coconut

Put all ice cream ingredients in a high-speed blender or a food processor and pulse or blend on high until it turns into ice cream. Then chop your figs and pineapple and arrange however you want.

☆DRINKS☆

dav

After breakfast I was in the mood for some coffee so I made myself a decaffeinated caramel coffee with pat milk. To get that caramel flavour I added a few caramel flavour drops.

☆LUNCH☆

For lunch I ate random fruit like mango, kiwi, bananas, some pineapple, grapes and peanut butter straight from the jar ;) The mango though… it was the worst mango I have ever eaten! It was soft and juicy but the flavour was terrible ;-; Comment below if you too eat peanut butter right out of the jar because you cannot be bothered with spreading it on top of anything ahaha!

☆DINNER☆

And for dinner, my favourite after breakfast meal of the day, I had lettuce cups with mashed sweet potatoes. Super tasty.

pro-cam

Ingredients:
3 sweet potatoes
1 head of lettuce

Preheat the oven to 220°C (425°F). Evenly stab potatoes with a fork to ensure that the skin comes off easily later. Place them in the oven on a wire rack and place baking paper or aluminium foil on a baking tray underneath. This will keep your oven clean because the potatoes like to give out a bit of liquid. They should be ready in an hour. Ideally, you should bake them in 200°C longer if they are big and shorter if small, but I did not have time for that today ;) They are ready when a fork glides smoothly into a potato. Remove the skins when they are cooled to touch. Put them into a bowl and mash with a fork. Put on a lettuce leaf and enjoy!

Peace and love to you all, remember to be kind to every living being and to spread compassion and happiness wherever you go.

Adela

2 thoughts on “WHAT I ATE TODAY | Chill-out Saturday

  1. jidapachangin August 28, 2016 / 7:17 am

    Dinner sounds interesting! Perfect for busy moments which I’m having right now…T T btw I also eat peanut butter right outta jar… who doesn’t? Right? Lol. Peanut butter rules ;)

    Liked by 1 person

    • Peas and Love August 28, 2016 / 8:57 am

      You can also add tahini and maple syrup to the potato mash and it should be even better :3 Haha, high five for peanut butter! :’D

      Like

Leave a comment